About Us   |   The Motto   |   About the Board   |   The Faculty   |   Facilities   |   Our Students   |   Activities   |   Photo Galley   |   Other Institutions   |   News & Events   |   HOME



O f f i c i a l s

Rev. Dr. Fr. John Alwyn Dias

Rev. Fr. Robin
D’ Souza
Executive Secretary, CEB

Fr. Vijesh Loyed Menezes
Treasurer, CFSS .

Fr. Dominic Sunil Lobo




News and Events

AICS inter school volleyball tournament
“Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence win championships.” says Michael Jordan.

The portals of Trinity Central School have been formidable to witness an amazing presentation of courage, strength and resilient sportsmanship as the school hosted the AICS inter-school volleyball tournament ‘Set and Smash’, on the 8th of November 2022.

The school play ground echoed ear-splitting and stentorian cheers, while the students portrayed extraordinary performance through their sensational sets and smashes.

The tournament was an amalgamation of 20 schools from ICSE and CBSE schools from all over the Udupi District participating to win the under 14 and the under 17 boys and girls championship.

Rev. Fr Charles Menezes, the parish priest of Mother of Sorrows Church Udupi and the dean of Udupi Deanery was the chief guest. Mr. Nithin Pai, from Green Park Central School, Hiriadka, who is the convener of AICS Volleyball was also present.

With cheer from the sport stars, team managers and the participants the guests were enthusiastically escorted to the dais by the Principal Rev. Fr Dominic Sunil Lobo, Vice principal Rev. Fr Ravi Rajesh Serrao, Rev. Fr Cyril Roshan Menezes and Academic co-ordinator Ms Magdalina Lewis to the rhythmic beats of the school band.

The choir group lead the prayer and the principal formally welcomed the gathering.

The chief guest inaugurated the Volley Ball Tournament and declared the sports meet open by cutting the ribbon of the creative replica of the volleyball court and serving a grand volleyball shot.

Rev. Fr Charles Menezes in his address highlighted the qualities of sportsmanship and also emphasised the importance of sports in one's life. He wished all the best to all the players.

The matches were held simultaneously on the school grounds. Lunch and refreshments were served for all.

The valedictory ceremony was graced by the presence of Mr Vincent Dcosta, the Principal of Sharada Residential School, Udupi in the august presence of the Principal Rev. Fr Dominic Sunil Lobo and other dignitaries.

As a token of appreciation, the participation certificates and a memento was given to all the participant schools by the principal and the chief guest.

Mr Vincent Dcosta in his address mainly congratulated the profound dedication, meticulous planning and hard work of the management and staff of Trinity Central School. He also congratulated all the winners and participants for their enthusiastic performance.

Ms Magadalina Lewis, the academic Co-ordinator thanked each and everyone who had been instrumental in the resounding success of this event. Ms Keerthi Shetty compered the inaugural program, while Ms Ramitha Anchan compered the valedictory program. Ms Preetha Furtado announced the winners list and the dignitaries on the dais gave away the trophies and the certificates to the winners.

The winners list is as follows.
Prize Winners:

WINNERS Little Rock Indian School
RUNNERS-UP Trinity Central School, Perampalli
BEST SMASHER Esha – Little Rock Indian School, Brahmavar
BEST SETTER Anya V Samanth – Little Rock Indian School, Brahmavar
BEST ALL-ROUNDER Sunaina – Trinity Central School, Perampalli

WINNERS Trinity Central School, Perampalli
RUNNERS-UP Vidyavardhaka English Medium School
BEST SMASHER Ifaz Imran - Trinity Central School
BEST SETTER Mohammed Afzal - Trinity Central School
BEST ALL-ROUNDER Rishith – Vidyavardhaka English Medium School

WINNERS Sharadha Residential School
RUNNERS-UP Little Rock Indian School
BEST SMASHER Niharika – Sharadha Residential School
BEST SETTER Akshatha – Sharadha Residential School
BEST ALL-ROUNDER Medini – Little Rock Indian School

WINNERS Vidyavardhaka English Medium School
RUNNERS-UP SMS English Medium School
BEST SMASHER Arjun – Vidyavardhaka English Medium School
BEST SETTER Dheeraj – Vidyavardhaka English Medium School
BEST ALL-ROUNDER Mohammed Hasan- SMS English Medium School


About Us  |   The Motto   |   About the Board   |   The Faculty   |   Facilities   |   Our Students   |   Activities   |   Photo Galley   |   Other Institutions   |   News & Events  |  Contact Us  |  Enquiry form  |  Home

Copyright @ 2010 TRINITY CENTRAL SCHOOL                                                                                                                                                            Powered by: India Business Online Bangalore.